Go To Search
HomePrintEmail
Alerts
 


Translate
Hours
The main library hours change slightly throughout the year:


Spring Hours - May 1 through June 30
Monday - Thursday
10 a.m. - 9 p.m.

Friday and Saturday
10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Sunday
Closed

Summer Hours - July 1 through Labor Day
Monday - Thursday
10 a.m. - 9 p.m.

Friday
10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Saturday
10 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Sunday
Closed

Fall / Winter Hours - Labor Day through April 30
Monday - Thursday 
10 a.m. - 9 p.m.

Friday and Saturday
10 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Sunday 
1 p.m. - 6 p.m. 

The library will be closing early on the following dates:

11/26 (Thanksgiving Eve): The main branch will close at 6pm. Penacook will close at 5:30pm.

12/24 Christmas Eve: Both branches will close at 5:30pm.

12/31 New Year’s Eve: Both branches will close at 5:30pm.



Penacook Branch Library
The Penacook Branch Library has the following hours:

Monday
2:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.

Wednesday
2:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.

Friday
2:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.

Saturday
9 a.m. - 12 p.m.

The Penacook branch will be closing early on the following dates: 

11/26 (Thanksgiving Eve): Penacook will close at 5:30pm.

12/24 Christmas Eve: Both branches will close at 5:30pm.

12/31 New Year’s Eve: Both branches will close at 5:30pm.


Holidays
The Library will be closed on the following days:

2014
  • Wednesday, January 1
  • Monday, January 20
  • Monday, February 17
  • Sunday, April 20   
  • Monday, May 26
  • Friday, July 4
  • Monday, September 1
  • Monday, October 13
  • Tuesday, November 11
  • Thursday, November 27
  • Friday, November 28
  • Thursday, December 25